Brainwashing Children

Posted: 29-August-2009 in Rants
Tags: , ,

“Nearly all children nowadays were horrible. What was worse of all was that by means of such organisations as the Spies they were systematically turned into ungovernable little savages, and yet this produced in them no tendency whatever to rebel against the discipline of the Party.”

George Orwell Nineteen Eighty-Four

I was with a standing with young person recently, watching my dad drive up in a large German saloon, and was told by the wee guy beside me, in funeral tones that BMWs were bad for the environment, so therefore my Dad was too. These kids are being brainwashed by the religion of man-made climate change and are being positively encouraged to rebel against the authority of their elders. Nobody has the right to tell kids to

“build your ‘Climate Crime Case File’ and report back to your family to make sure they don’t commit those crimes again (or else)!”

Doing things like turning off unnecessary electrical appliances is a good idea because it saves the bill-payer’s pocket, not because it saves the planet.

And it’s very worrying that kids should be made to think that they can threaten their families with punishment for their “crimes” and leave them with the threat “or else”.

I wish I had children so I could say with authority “stay away from my kids“.

Update: somebody told me that I’d spelled “brainwahing” wrong, so it’s been corrected. Duh.

Leave a Reply

